contentklion.blogg.se

Microsoft html5 video player
Microsoft html5 video player












microsoft html5 video player
  1. #Microsoft html5 video player update
  2. #Microsoft html5 video player android
  3. #Microsoft html5 video player Pc
  4. #Microsoft html5 video player windows

From that time until january this year, the IE10 crashed maybe 2 or 3 times on my phone under WP 8.0, even though I used it every day.

#Microsoft html5 video player android

As we all know, due lack of some apps WP also has to rely on its browser more than Android and iOS does, which exacerbates the issue. I love the functions like swipe to move back and forth in history, or the syncing of tabs with desktop IE, but stability and reliability is a huge issue right now. A whole number of minor issues that combine to an overall shaky experience. They changed the user agent so every site thinks it's Android now, which means that "Get app" links take me to Google Play a lot of the time. Desktop/mobile setting seems to be ignored a lot of the time. Opening links in Facebook and similar sites hardly ever works without selecting "open in new tab". Back button crashes the browser almost every time.

#Microsoft html5 video player update

After WP 8.1 Update it crashes and is buggy as hell. Now get to work on fixing the rest of IE. Works great and I haven't even used a dedicated video app for a long time thanks to it. I love the way video playback is handled now.

#Microsoft html5 video player windows

I wonder if you guys echo these sentiments.Ī WinPhan's (Windows Phone Fan) Lament & Praise of Windows Phone Here's my Lament(and Praise) of Windows Phone my expression of what was lost and what's great. Hope to continue to see movements, and of course Cortana's great! I am disappointed with certain things changes though. I influenced 9 people to get Windows Phones. Also trying to SELECT text in a field also difficult ir fails to work. I also have seen the annoying problem when trying reposition the cursor in a text field on a website and find it impossible and actual have to delete (backspace) to go back to correct something.

#Microsoft html5 video player Pc

I wonder how Ben the PC Guy feels about it!:-) I understand the reasons for removing the setup social network integration for instance, so that updates could be facilitated more efficiently and quickly for certain apps such as facebook, but the change has robbed Windows Phone of a very unique feature.

microsoft html5 video player

That is also why I am sticking to my 92x devices and not getting a new I hope you stick with Windows Phone though I agree there have been changes to the platform that make it more LIKE other OS's and that it has lost some unique qualities. I will wait for the next version of WP and if it is not what I hope it is, I'm back to iPhone. I never thought I would thing of that, but after 2+ years swing a wonderful OS paradigm deteriorating more than being refined in order to match perceived (and I repeat, *perceived*) strengths of competitors I am very disappointed. And even the other brands have improved their cameras quite significantly. All the reasons that made me switch, except the camera, are no more. One of the reasons why, fro a Windows Phone fanatic and evangelist, I am thinking of switching back to iPhone even if it bends, is because MS is not sticking to their guns. Good luck waiting a couple of years more hoping that devs of major websites will do it again. It is because by the time websites were convinced to start recognizing it, Microsoft changed the user agent. On top of that, the device is often either recognized as android or "unknown" this never used to happen.

microsoft html5 video player

Loads slower, is jumpy, and most of the websites that used to work perfectly, do not anymore. I used to say IE was by far the best mobile browser and show it off to my friends and they were impressed. Safari on iPhone is one of the main reasons I switched! And easily the worst mobile browser. The moment they said that it was going to be more like safari on iPhone I knew we were in for a nasty surprise. After the "like iPhone" update IE for windows phone is not better but broken. I have said that before and I will say it again.














Microsoft html5 video player